Mapúa Malayan Colleges Laguna

Mapúa MCL-SHS Welcomes its New Student Leaders for 2023-2024

Mapúa MCL-SHS Welcomes its New Student Leaders for 2023-2024


Mapúa Malayan Colleges Laguna’s Senior High School (Mapúa MCL-SHS) students recently conducted their Miting De Avance for the new set of officers for A.Y. 2023 – 2024 on October 13, 2023. All candidates vying for various leadership positions presented their platforms and engaged in discussions about their plans for the department and the student body. The event served as a platform for students to understand the aspirations and proposed initiatives of each candidate, fostering an atmosphere of transparency and democratic participation.



Last October 25, 2023, the Induction of Officers for A.Y. 2023-2024 was held at the Francisco Balagtas Auditorium. This ceremony not only marked the culmination of the electoral process but also inaugurated the newly elected leaders into their respective roles.

Luke Samuel V. De Silva emerged as the President, supported by Althea Denise R. Maqueda as the Executive Vice President. Avril Nicole V. Berdos and Charlize Chloe B. Geluz will oversee Internal and External Affairs, respectively. The administrative team also includes Georelle Sherene R. Cleofas as Secretary, Kerstine Joy B. Navasca as Treasurer, and Derek J. Reyes as Auditor.



Representing various academic strands, the elected representatives are as follows: Gianna Angeli P. Gotioncco and Clyde Lawrence M. Dayap for STEM in Grade 11 and Grade 12 respectively, Antonia Izamelle J. Abad and John Ray R. Alonzo for ABM in Grade 11 and Grade 12 respectively, Jean Loraine N. Buyco and Seiya B. Kinoshita for HUMSS in Grade 11 and Grade 12 respectively, and Mark Christian N. Dionido and Alexis Ysabelle F. Jacela for ICT in Grade 11 and Grade 12 respectively.



The Induction signifies the official commencement of their duties, wherein these student leaders take charge of shaping and representing their peers’ interests. Their commitment and dedication were apparent during the Miting De Avance, where they articulated their visions and goals for the school community.